Fair Isle, Herringbone, and the #momomod Challenge

This month, I’m participating in the #momomod challenge hosted by @moremodernmodesty on Instagram. Yesterday’s challenge was to wear your favorite print. Of course, my mind was all over the place as I decided which print I was going to wear! I love leopard, polka dots, chevron, plaid, and stripes, but for yesterday’s challenge, I decided on my herringbone vest ( a J.Crew dupe, since I couldn’t justify buying myself the real deal) and my newest fair isle sweater from Old Navy!

IMG_4186This sweater is actually somewhat out of character for me. I’m not usually one to wear bright red tones like this, but I found it at a great sale price (you’ll quickly learn that I am ALWAYS hunting the sales) and decided my winter wardrobe needed a splash of color.

IMG_4183

I paired the sweater with black jeans and taupe accessories. If you’re looking for a good pair of black jeans, look no further than Michael Kors. I bought these jeans almost two years ago, and they’ve held the color so well. They’re an investment, but I found mine at TJ Maxx for a reasonable price and haven’t regretted it. As for accessories, my Phillip Lim for Target bags have become such a staple in my winter wardrobe. This taupe bag, a good bit larger than my black cross body, is the perfect size for carrying when meeting friends for coffee or to work when I need something large to hold all of my daily necessities. I tend to use my other Lim bag when running errands or shopping, because it’s functional and lighter to throw on and go.

IMG_4179How cute are these Mossimo Supply Co. booties from Target? They’re still full price online, but I found them on clearance in my local store. The studs are a fun touch to add to a practical boot that will carry perfectly into spring.

IMG_4180 I’m happy I was able to get out and take some photos before it gets frigid cold like it’s supposed to. This was my first photo shoot for my blog, so I’m hoping I’ll improve with experience! Until next time, stay warm, my fellow midwesterners! I’ll be staying indoors as much as possible.

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Fair Isle, Herringbone, and the #momomod Challenge

Leave a Reply

