The Sally Hansen #CSMTKO VoxBox

I’m learning quickly that the life of a blogger ain’t always easy! I’m taking an interim course while putting in as many hours at my internship as I can, and it sometimes leaves me with little time for blogging. So, on this self-proclaimed Snow Day (no, really, the roads are too bad for this commuter student to drive to class) I’m catching up with one- maybe two!- blog posts. Yay!

About a week ago, I received word from Influenster that I had qualified to receive the Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Total Knock Out VoxBox. Having purchased Sally Hansen polishes in the past, and having been impressed with the quality, I was excited to see what could be inside this box. When it arrived on Saturday, I was delighted to open the box to find three gorgeous shades I didn’t yet have in my collection.

 
#CSMTKO VoxBox
Before I had tried Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure polishes, I was a big Essie and Sinful Colors fan. Essie comes in great colors and the cutest little bottle (with a not-so-cute price), and Sinful Colors is affordable with infinite colors to choose from, but lower quality. Sally Hansen’s Complete Salon Manicure polishes are the best of both worlds – quality at an affordable price with a wide array of color choices!

While I love a good mint green polish, I think I’ll save ‘Jaded’ for Spring, or at least when I’m really feeling the cabin fever and need a pretty nail color to keep me sane. Instead, I was immediately drawn to ‘Pat on the Black’. I have to say, the name is misleading. Even in the bottle, this polish gives off a reddish purple hue. After two coats, however, it looks much darker and appears to be nearly black. Dark polishes are lovely in the winter months. I also decided to give ‘Red My Lips’ a try on my toes. Red polish is timeless and elegant with an edge in my mind, so I was happy to add another to my collection. This shiny red is gorgeous on my toes – it makes me wish I could trade in my winter boots and flats for summery sandals!

The best part of the Complete Salon Manicure polishes is that there’s little time commitment. I admit, I’m incredibly impatient when it comes to painting my nails. I don’t have time to do a bottom coat, then 1-2 coats of the color polish, followed by a top coat. When I do this, I don’t usually allow enough drying time in between coats, and I end up with a smeary mess. Complete Salon Manicure polishes have seven steps in one bottle: a base coat, strengthener, growth treatment, color (of course), top coat, chip-resistance, and gel shine. In my mind, there’s nothing better than getting salon quality at home in 1-2 coats. Score!

Thanks Influenster and Sally Hansen! I’ll forever favor Complete Salon Manicure polishes.
xoxo

I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.
voxbox-blogimage-popup2
 
Leave a Reply

