Favorite Look of the Week!

Good morning, fashionistas! Today I’m talking about my favorite look this week, and Wednesday was the winner!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetI never lay out my clothes the night before, but I should seriously start considering the option. I’m always scrambling in the morning (after I hit the snooze button a few several times) to put together the perfect outfit, make my hair and face look presentable, and manage to eat something. It’s a struggle, lemme tell ya. But Wednesday’s outfit kind of just fell into place for me – love when that happens! Although it’s still summer (hello August, when did you get here?), I loved this black, white, & red look, and I think the knotted button down and the sandals still give it a summery feel.

I thrifted the Ralph Lauren gingham top, and it’s a bit oversized. For a fun, yet office-friendly look, I knotted my button down to make it appear more fitted and cuffed the sleeves. I paired it with red lips and toes, my black glitter sandals, and these black Old Navy khakis. The khakis were originally purchased for my brief stint as a barista earlier this year, but have since transitioned into my internship wardrobe as a necessary basic. This liquid lipstick from Stila is AMAZING. I received it in a Birchbox back when I was a subscriber, but I probably wouldn’t buy it because of the pricepoint. For the duration of this tube, however, I’m enjoying living in the lap of luxury. Seriously -it stays on all day (even through meals) and goes on easily & smooth.poly

Khakis // Liquid Lipstick // Gingham Top // Sandals // Bag (sold out)

Although my gingham top was thrifted, my sandals are from last summer, and we all know Phillip Lim bags for Target sold out in about 2.5 seconds, I managed to find some similar pieces so you can rock this classic look too! I also encourage you to scour local thrift shops for pieces like this RL button down – I’ve also found a pink striped OCBD that I’m continually swooning over. What was your favorite #ootd this week?

xoxo

One thought on “Favorite Look of the Week!

Leave a Reply

