Up-and-Coming (Back) in Fall Fashion

It’s that time, gals – time to start thinking about our fall wardrobes, that is! This morning brought abnormally cool August air, and it had me dreaming of all things autumn. I love to see trends come back around season after season, especially if I didn’t embrace the trend the first time around. I don’t know why I didn’t get my hands on a mossy green jacket last fall, but I’m sure glad I finally did. This fall, I’m head over heels for navy and olive green (see my Instagram for more on that – I’m rocking this jacket today with a maxi dress!).IMG_4259

Nevermind the hose in the background, which I had to drag out after my dog stepped in poo. I tell ya, being a dog mom is sometimes more than I bargained for! He’s lucky I love him. 😉

IMG_4261

Jacket – LOFT, second-hand (similar here and here) // Boatneck top – Old Navy, old (similar) // Jeans – Old Navy // Boots – Betseyville, second-hand (similar)

IMG_4262

I picked up these slightly distressed skinnies from Old Navy this past weekend after recently obsessing over boyfriend jeans. When it comes to skinny jeans, I’m usually drawn to the darkest wash with no distressing, as they’re appropriate for casual Fridays, but something about these caught my eye, and I knew they’d be great for long days at school this fall.

IMG_4264

IMG_4266

Another style I missed out on last fall was combat boots. I just couldn’t get on board, but I always envied girls who could pull them off. Recently, a friend posted on Facebook that she was getting rid of these boots, and I was smitten. The ruffles add such a perfect, girly touch, and I’m excited to work these into my fall wear.

IMG_4274

What fall styles are you falling in love with?

xoxo

Leave a Reply

