Style Icon Sunday: Olivia Palermo

I’ve decided to start a weekly series in which I’ll highlight a fashion icon each Sunday! This is for one of two reasons:

  1. Because let’s be serious, I hardly ever get out of my pajamas on Sundays, and
  2. because I rely heavily on my style icons for daily outfit inspiration, and they deserve to be recognized for their hard work!

Today I’ve picked Olivia Palermo, for obvious reasons. I was an avid watcher of MTV’s “the City”, a spin-off of “the Hills”, which was a spin-off of “Laguna Beach”… I loved them all, whatever. Olivia always manages to steal the show, regardless of the occasion. I think many people, when asked to describe Olivia in one word, would agree with me when I say she is the epitome of chic.

1

Olivia sported this adorable peplum jacket during Fashion Week 2012. One of the things I most admire about Olivia’s style is how timeless it is.

2This look is perfect for a coffee run or a day of classes this fall, and it’s easily recreated with affordable pieces.

3

Here’s another look from 2012, this time for a Tatler Russia cover shoot. My eyes are always immediately drawn to pattern mixing, and these colors are gorgeous! Olivia may have a relatively simple personal style, but when she pattern mixes, she does it right.

4Here’s another chic and easy look. I’m obsessed with boyfriend jeans and stylish sweatshirts, and I love how Olivia kept it feminine with a pair of nude flats, patterned bag, and infinity scarf.

5

6Can we just pause for a moment to appreciate how absolutely breathtaking her wedding look was? SO elegant and simple. Not to mention, she and her (relatively) new hubby are, like, THEEE most stylish couple. Ever.

8 7Be sure to check out these looks and more – including Olivia rocking the Texas tuxedo, gasp! – on my newest Pinterest board! Are you as in love with Olivia’s style as I am? Who’s your style icon?

xoxo

Leave a Reply

