Looking Forward to Fall Through New Lenses

Transitioning from one season to another fashion-wise can be tricky. This season, I’m using Warby Parker’s new fall collection as inspiration to make the transition a bit smoother.

IMG_0638

I loveeeee Warby Parker’s Home try-on option, which allowed me to take the frames for a test drive before deciding which ones best suit my personal style. I grabbed the following 5 looks from the fall collection:

  1. Chandler Ti English Oak
  2. Baxter Ti Sugar Maple
  3. Hardy Striped Pacific (styled)
  4. Annette Petal Tortoise (styled)
  5. Greenleaf Whiskey Tortoise (styled)

IMG_0641

The first pair I styled was the Hardy Striped Pacific. I aimed for a business casual look with these, and when I noticed the blue tint to these frames, I knew I had to pair them with this amazing LOFT jacket I found on sale earlier this summer. I threw the jacket on over a polka-dot chambray, cuffed white denim (because let’s be serious, nobody follows the “no white after Labor Day” rule anymore) and embellished booties.

IMG_0640IMG_0642 IMG_0643

IMG_0646

The next pair I chose was the Greenleaf Whiskey Tortoise. The thick black frames are perfect for the collegiate fashionista, and immediately took my mind to coffee shop study sessions.

IMG_0644

Pom-poms and tassels are so trendy right now, so I added this scarf I found in the depths of my closet, perfectly complementing the laid-back look I aimed for.

IMG_0645

I totally scored when I found these Aldo leather oxfords for $10 at DSW this past spring. They’re perfect for fall! I highly recommend thinking outside of the season when shopping – you can find pieces on sale for great prices that will be perfect in seasons to come! And, if you’re like me, you’ll try to make them work right away, because they’re new, and you’re in love. Oops.

IMG_0647

IMG_0649

My last look is soft and feminine, just like the Annette Petal Tortoise frames. These are my absolute favorite, and paired wonderfully with my eyelet LOFT skirt, thrifted American Eagle sweater, and Walmart necklace (yes, Walmart!).

IMG_0651 IMG_0650

I was so thrilled to find this gorgeous sweater at my local Goodwill! It’s in excellent condition, and I die for the lace stripes.

IMG_0652And, just for fun, I’ll include a series of first-impression Snapchats I sent my family and friends:

imageHave you checked out Warby’s newest collection? I highly suggest it if you’re looking for a new pair of specs to liven up your fall wardrobe!

xoxo

One thought on “Looking Forward to Fall Through New Lenses

Leave a Reply

