Sport Bra Break-Up

Y’aaaaall. I’m sure there’s someone out there who’ll say I can’t say ‘y’all’ because I’m from the north, but this requires it. Y’AAAAALL! I had the biggest big shot moment of my wittle blogging career today. It really wasn’t anything big, but I felt so cool, and we have to appreciate the things that make us feel cool, right? Right.

If you follow me on Instagram, you may have seen the most recent VoxBox I received from Influenster.

image

I’d be willing to say this is the best one so far, even though the Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure box was pretty great (especially because I was a brand badge winner and got to test the Salon Gel Polish Starter Kit – a $60 value!). But this VoxBox included the Knockout tight and Incredible sport bra from Victoria’s Secret Sport, and I’m in love.

So anyway, back to my “y’all” moment. I went into Victoria’s Secret to exchange my items, because the sizes sent to me weren’t ideal. One of the gals there had heard of the program, and told the other girl, “oh, I know what this is! I saw it at the New York store once. This company sends bloggers free items to test and review.” To be identified as a blogger by a stranger is something completely new to me. She proceeded to ask me what I do to get these products, and I explained the program and my blog a little bit. I just felt cool. I appreciated her interest in helping me, first and foremost, but also her interest in my blog and what I was doing to promote Victoria’s Secret.

image Don’t you just love that “Been There, Won That” sports bra? Too cute, and inspiring. While I was in the store exchanging items, I had a chance to take a peek at the entire collection, and I was so impressed. I think I might have to use one of my 25% off coupons to get one of the front-close bras or the cute patterned crops! (Note: if you live in the Appleton area and would be interested in a coupon for 25% off a Victoria’s Secret Sport item, please contact me! I have 20 to share.)

While I didn’t receive a fitting in-store, as I’ve been fitted in the past and am confident in my size, I did get a chance to work out with this bra. It’s comfortable from the moment I put it on, and only gets more comfortable with wear! I’m totally going through a #SportBraBreakup with my old ones after wearing the Incredible bra. I feel confident while wearing it, which isn’t something I can say about my old bras. They’ve ranged from slightly unsupportive to “is she even WEARING a bra?”

imageimageI wore my #VSSport gear for the Heart Walk, an organization that I support for two reasons:

  1. My paternal grandfather passed away after a massive heart attack when I was 13, and he was only 64. His father and his father’s father passed away at the same age from the same cause, and I’m not interested in seeing history repeat itself.
  2. My oldest nephew, Emerson, was born on 11/11/11 with Hypoplastic Left Heart Syndrome, a congenital heart defect essentially meaning he was born with half a heart (hence the t-shirts). He’s gone through more in his short few years of life than I’ll ever go through, and he’s my hero.

image image

The tights are amazing. They’re a little long, which is to be expected because I’m a little short, but they’re not see-through (a HUGE plus and for some reason hard to find…) and they move when I move without sliding down or stretching out.

image imageWhen it came to the #VSSport VoxBox, I got extremely lucky and received two by mistake! Rest assured, I contacted Influenster in case they wished to have them back. I got a message back yesterday saying, “Thanks for letting us know – they are yours to keep!” Keep an eye on my Instagram account to see the bonus items I’ll be wearing in a future post.

If you are not yet a member of Influenster, comment your email below and I would be happy to send you an invite!

This is a sponsored blog post. Influenster provided me with complimentary Victoria’s Secret products to test and review as part of a contest.
voxbox-blogimage-popup2

xoxo

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sport Bra Break-Up

    • I’m in love with them! I have a pair from AE that I love too. I can mail you a 25% off coupon for these if you’re interested! It expires 9/21 though.

Leave a Reply

