Fall Favorites

I have a very distinct image of what fall “looks like”, as I’m sure we all do. When I think of fall, I think of the migration from florals to flannels, from sandals to flats, from wedges to boots. Fall is my absolute favorite season for fashion, and there’s a ton of pieces I’m craving this year.

Fall Favorites

The Fisherman knit sweater is a piece I’m loving after seeing Bess style it on her blog, Belles in Bows. It’s such a perfect, cozy knit for fall.

Ahh, the Old Navy flannel shirt. If you can get your paws on this one, I suggest you do. It’s all over Instagram, and is selling out incredibly fast. I managed to order one the other night, and got an email that it shipped yesterday – woohoo!

I own the Old Navy quilted vest in pink, which I love for spring, but this shade of green is perfect for fall layering. I love it layered with a navy sweater and some wine colored pants.

Speaking of wine colored pants, these Old Navy pants are on my list. I have them in emerald green from last year, which I’ve styled before in a blog post and on my Instagram. They’re the Rockstar style corduroys, one of my favorite fits.

I’m fixing to get myself a pair of Bean Boots for the fall! I mentioned these in my ‘On My Radar’ post back in August, and they’re such a long-lasting staple.

The Merona leopard high heel shoes are back this year, and I don’t plan on letting them slip through my fingers again! What a perfect heel height with just enough sass.

These Sam & Libby Loafers are so classic. I love the idea of a smoking loafer, as I loathe the dreaded toe cracks and love anything that will lengthen my legs, even a little.

I love this Southern Proper hat – mainly because I love tartan plaid, but also because I have a big black dog, and this just makes me want to put a big red bow on him.

I’m in the market for a leopard scarf, and I love this one from Old Navy. If you ask me, or pretty much any other fashion blogger, leopard is a neutral.

I love deep berry shades for fall like this NARS Cosmetics lipstick. I’m all for a bright, fun red, but for fall it’s nice to darken it up and tone it down.

 

What are you loving this fall? Let me know in the comments below!
xoxo
Leave a Reply

