Style Icon Sunday: Lauren Conrad

Sundays like this are the exact reason I started this series: as I began writing this, I was laying (slightly hungover) on my friend’s couch, watching Scandal (I’m obsessed) in leggings and an oversized sweatshirt. My hair was (okay, still is – why haven’t I showered yet?) a wreck and I’m pretending my homework doesn’t exist, for now. Most Sundays I have my SIS post ready on Saturday night and in the queue for Sunday morning, but some days it just doesn’t work that way.

So, on this Style Icon Sunday, I bring you the ever-fashionable Lauren Conrad. LC recently got married and I’m dying to see her wedding pics; I picked up the issue of US Weekly that had the details from her wedding, and they’re not kidding when they say she thought of everything. Can I hire her as my wedding planner? #yesplease.

Lauren’s style is polished and timeless, and I’m in love with her line for Kohl’s as well as her Style book. Seriously, it’s like my bible. Here are some of my favorite candid LC looks, along with some from her Kohl’s lookbooks (how cool that she models her own line!).

5

I’ve been re-watching the Hills (you may recall I was re-watching the City after writing my SIS post about Olivia Palermo), and this all-black look reminds me of the outfits Lauren would wear when working for Kelly Cutrone at fashion shows. However there’s something to be said about a monochromatic look, and I love how Lauren balanced the flowy top with skinny pants and strappy heels.

4

Okay, I couldn’t NOT throw an engagement picture in. How friggin’ cute are these two?! I mean seriously. Unfair. One of my favorite lines from the US Weekly article about her wedding was regarding Lauren’s wedding diet plan – she didn’t have one. “He proposed to me like this, he can marry me like this!” (Someone remind me of that when I get married, k? K.)

3

Lauren spices up a classic button down with a little animal print. I always love how LC (wait, can I still call her that? Is she LT now?) wears her hair, and seeing her with a top knot made me happy inside, since this is one of my go-to do’s when my hair is long enough.

2 1

I love this shot from her lookbook. Okay, heels to walk the dog are not practical. Not the point. This top is aaaaadorable, and I love the funky braid!

If you can’t tell after reading this post, I have a total girl-crush on LC. It should probably be embarrassing, but hey. I’ll tell ya loud and proud. Who’s your style icon?

xoxo

Leave a Reply

