The Wardrobe of a Gladiator

Despite the fact that this week has been undeniably insane, it was a pretty good week overall. I was happy with my performance on 2 exams I took last week, felt good about the 3 exams I took this week, turned in 4 assignments, and (somehow) managed to schedule three blog posts to be posted throughout the chaos.

After all the craziness wrapped up yesterday afternoon, I took advantage of Boneless Thursday at Buffalo Wild Wings and picked up my faves (honey barbecue and parmesan garlic) to devour as I watched Grey’s Anatomy, Scandal, and How to Get Away With Murder (#TGIT indeed!).

Speaking of Scandal, can we take a moment to talk about The Limited’s Scandal-inspired collection? I am absolutely, positively DROOLING over it. If these pieces aren’t SO Olivia Pope, I don’t know what is. If I could afford to have one of everything, I would, and I’d never have to update my work wardobe again. What I most love about Liv’s style and the inspired collection is how timeless they are. Although it’s a bit pricey, knowing you’re investing in a piece that isn’t going to go out of style by next season makes it hurt a little less. This collection is full of structured pieces in neutral colors that give off a powerful yet feminine vibe. Bingo. Since all of the pieces are neutral, mixing and matching is a breeze with the jackets, slacks, dresses, and blouses.

Have you had a chance to check out the Scandal collection? What do you have your eye on? Take a look at my favorites below:

xoxo

One thought on “The Wardrobe of a Gladiator

Leave a Reply

