Buffalo Plaid

If you follow me on Instagram, you may have seen the J.Crew dupe vests I stumbled upon at TJ Maxx in herringbone and navy/white stripes. I wanted to buy them BOTH, but I couldn’t justify them since I already HAVE the Walmart herringbone dupe (it’s not as good, and I somehow managed to tear the inside of the right pocket) and a solid navy vest as well. But even though I didn’t need them, that didn’t stop me from wanting them. I even tried to go back, but they were sold out. The struggle was real. I did, however, stumble upon this buffalo plaid vest, which was unique enough for me to pull the trigger.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

Top – Retro-ology via TJ Maxx // Vest – Cambridge Dry Goods via TJ Maxx // Skinnies – Express via TJ Maxx (similar here) // Bag – Phillip Lim for Target (sold out) // Boots – Old Navy

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetIMG_1793

I love this flowy striped top with the solid black back. It’s unique and perfect for many occasions. I wore it with a black moto jacket and dark skinnies to a concert and can also see it with my new faux leather leggings! (More on those in another post.)

IMG_1798IMG_1799IMG_1792I also experimented with a new editing app, Aviary, on these photos. I generally take my blog photos with my actual camera, but since it’s batteries died on me I resorted to my trusty ol’ iPhone. The blurring is rough, but it’s kinda fun and gives the effect that I used a fancier camera than I did, eh? 😉

xoxo

4 thoughts on “Buffalo Plaid

    • Thanks for your feedback! I’m working on finding a balance between realistic and vivid coloring! Keep your eyes peeled, you never know when you’ll get lucky!

Leave a Reply

