October Favorites

How can a month fly by so quickly when some of the days/weeks crawl by so slow? November is here and that means it’s time to look back at my favorite outfits/moments from October.

//instagram.com/p/tppi6iLfC6/embed/
I loved how two pieces you buy at completely different times can sometimes compliment each other so well! Such is the case with this skirt and scarf combo. I can see myself wearing this again.

//instagram.com/p/tvs0jNLfBL/embed/
I got to spend some quality time with my family, including this cute nephew of mine! He’s growing up so fast. I can’t believe his big brother will be THREE this month!

//instagram.com/p/t0OaI3rfMR/embed/
This was such a cozy combo, and I love the oriental rug my dad brought from India several years ago.

//instagram.com/p/t2ft-orfL5/embed/
As you’ll see throughout this post (and throughout the next month), I’m obsessed with this olive green vest and leopard scarf. They’re fall staples in my closet and I’d recommend them to anyone!

//instagram.com/p/uBJXV1LfJy/embed/
I couldn’t NOT buy my dog this “pupkin spiced latte” when I saw it at Pet Smart. Don’t even ask me how much I paid for it…

//instagram.com/p/uBke_RrfE-/embed/
Speaking of fall staples, this HAT. I obsessed over it for so long and finally took the plunge when I had a discount code to use at Country Club Prep. The shipping was so fast and FREE! Always seals the deal for me.

//instagram.com/p/uMHtogLfBp/embed/
There’s that darn scarf again! As far as I’m concerned, leopard’s a neutral and I love mixing it with plaid.

//instagram.com/p/uOik8DrfPb/embed/
I finally cracked and bought a plaid blanket scarf via eBay. This one was only $12.99 and is a dead-ringer for the Zara scarf!

//instagram.com/p/ui8lK2rfMX/embed/
I love pairing this vest with button downs of all patterns, and adding a little sparkle with this necklace makes it feminine!

//instagram.com/p/ulKcRALfN3/embed/
I’ve recently been wearing these combat boots like they’re going out of style. I love the ruffles on the back (not visible here, but see this post).

//instagram.com/p/uqp_–LfLC/embed/
An olive green utility jacket is a must in my fall wardrobe, and I’ve been wearing this with any outfit to add a little fall color.

//instagram.com/p/uy30TSLfPa/embed/
If you hadn’t noticed, I LOVE Old Navy’s flannels. I have like five. This one is my latest and greatest, and I think the colors will be great for fall and Christmas time too.

//instagram.com/p/u1TZ4aLfKp/embed/
Otis was the Candy Security this Halloween! Here he is watching out the window for trick or treaters. His utility belt full of candy was a bit of a bust, however… Every time he shook (which he does when I make him wear clothes) he sprayed candy around the room like a piñata! Next year I think he’ll be a cowboy… or a cheetah… or a football player… (can you tell I picked up some half-price dog costumes yesterday?)

Leave a link in the comments below if you wrote an October favorites post! I’d love to check it out.

xoxo

2 thoughts on “October Favorites

  1. Abby says:

    How am I just discovering your blog? This is absey from instagram. I love it!! (Not gonna lie, I’ve been sitting here before class stalking it a bit…)
    anyways, how did you get your insta posts to show up like that? It’s really cool! I also love that you post about your favorite outfits and not just the items themselves. I’m going to start doing that 🙂
    thanks for the inspiration! And I’m hooked. Consider me a faithful reader from now on haha

    • Hey girl! I’m glad you found me! Stalking is totally acceptable 😉 I use this code to display my Insta posts like this:

      I’m glad you like this style post! I’m happy to have you as a reader and as an IG follower 🙂

Leave a Reply

