Miracles CAN Happen!

http://www.brandbacker.com/bob_cl_tk.js//

I am SO excited to share a new product with you guys today: the KISS InstaWave automatic curler. Now, I am the first to admit I’m not the most patient gal in the land (by FAR), so curling hair has never been one of my strong suits. It takes too long, I can’t ever get the curls to look the way I want them to look, I end up with weird crimps, the curls don’t hold… I could go on all day about the things that go wrong when I try to curl my hair!

When I heard I’d be receiving the KISS InstaWave as part of a BrandBacker campaign, I’ll admit I was skeptical. Other curlers hadn’t worked for me, what’s going to be so different about this one?, I thought to myself. Still, I applied for the campaign because I was determined to learn to curl my hair.

This automatic curler is seriously a miracle tool, and if you’re as impatient as me, you have to have it. The tangle-free wand creates beautiful curls instantly. Left-handers (like myself) rejoice! This curling wand can be operated by anyone, at any angle, and in EITHER HAND! So often I come across products designed for right-handers that require me to contort my arm into unimaginable angles, but not the KISS InstaWave curler. Because of the curl dial that allows me to choose curling left or right, I’m able to switch sides and angles with ease.

The curler automatically shuts off after 90 minutes, so you don’t have to get to work or school, only to realize you left your curler on and have to run home before you burn the place down.

Screen Shot 2014-11-19 at 11.45.22 AMStep 1: Section your hair into about 1-inch sections. Holding the wand vertically, place the hair on the wand.

Screen Shot 2014-11-19 at 11.45.35 AMStep 2: Using the Curl Dial, touch either left or right to curl your hair in the desired direction. I prefer to curl all hair away from my face, but KISS recommends alternating curl directions for a natural look.

Screen Shot 2014-11-19 at 11.46.11 AM

Step 3: Once you’ve held for 5-10 seconds (I chose to do 10 seconds for more curl), release the wand by pulling down vertically.

Screen Shot 2014-11-19 at 11.47.02 AMStep 4: Enjoy your beautiful curl and repeat!

Once I’ve curled my whole head of hair, I spray it generously with hairspray (I have thin hair that has trouble holding curl). After the curls have cooled and the hairspray has set, I run a wide-tooth comb through my hair to release the ringlet curls I’ve created and get my desired look.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

One could say I’m a bit obsessed.

xoxo

 

 

 

This is a sponsored post thanks to BrandBacker, who connected me with KISS InstaWave. Thanks also to KISS for providing me with my new favorite styling tool! You can get yours at Target, Ulta, or on Amazon.com. All opinions are my own.

 

 

Leave a Reply

