#FrostyVoxBox Review

Hello, hello! If you follow me on Instagram, you may have seen the latest Influenster box I received – the #FrostyVoxBox. This is a fun package Influenster put together for the holidays, and it’s quite the variety of items! Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

#FrostyVoxBox Roster:
Rimmel Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner
NYC New York Color Expert Last Lip Color
Celestial Seasonings Candy Cane Lane Decaf Green Tea
Boots No7 Protect & Perfect ADVANCED
McCormick Gourmet All Natural Thyme
Fruit Vines Bites Strawberry

‘Tis the season of giving, so I’ll disclose to you now that I shared my products around a bit. I gave the thyme and Boots No7 serum to my mom to try, and my sister will probably end up drinking the tea (I’m more of a coffee girl myself, and tend to be picky about peppermint-flavored things). I’ll also disclose to you that the entire bag of Fruit Vines Bites was gone shortly after I opened the box, though I won’t disclose who polished them off… Yeah, they’re THAT good.

As for the makeup products, I kept them to myself. This year, I stepped outside of my comfort zone with makeup, and now I love trying different products. I feel as if Influenster was almost reading my mind when they sent the eye makeup remover. I am THE. WORST. at remembering to take off my eye makeup (erm, all of my makeup) before bed. This gentle solution is exactly what I needed. It’s not harsh at all, has a pleasant scent, does its job, and I don’t lose eyelashes in the process! I wasn’t as impressed by the eyeliner, but that didn’t surprise me. I’ve been wearing a Revlon liquid liner for probably 4 years, and I much prefer the precision of liquid liner to pencil liners. The sugarplum lip color is perfect for the holidays. I already have so many NYC lipsticks, but hey – they’re like $2, I can’t help but collect them.

I gotta admit, I was a little thrown off by the thyme. I tried giving it to my dad; he declined, telling me thyme is one of the most boring spices ever.

Overall, coming home to a VoxBox the Friday after finals was a nice surprise! Interested in getting started with Influenster? Leave your email in the comments below, and I’ll send you an invite! While you’re waiting, read up on how to be a successful Influenster!

xoxo

One thought on “#FrostyVoxBox Review

  1. Boring spice?! lol. I just felt that it didn’t really fit with the box. Thyme is something I grown in my yard, so it’s not a spice I buy especially since I use it so infrequently. What did you think of the brush?

Leave a Reply

