Billion Dollar Brows

http://www.brandbacker.com/bob_cl_tk.jsvar search_me = ‘181_35684’; var scriptElems = document.getElementsByTagName(‘script’), i=scriptElems.length – 1, curLoc; for (; i; –i) { curLoc = scriptElems[i]; if (‘innerText’ in curLoc) { if (curLoc.innerText.indexOf(search_me)) break; }else if (‘textContent’ in curLoc) { if (curLoc.textContent.indexOf(search_me)) break; }} addImpression(181,35684);var clkHndlr = function(event) { addListenersForClickAround(181,35684, curLoc); };addEvent(window, ‘load’, clkHndlr);

It’s no secret that the “brow” trend has taken off. Gone are the days of plucked-thin brows, and if you don’t believe me, look to celebrities like Leighton Meester and Lauren Conrad. Not all of us are blessed with full, defined eyebrows, but with a little help from Billion Dollar Brows, anyone (and I mean anyone – their pencil is designed to work for light and dark brows alike) can achieve the look they desire.

Best%20seller%20kit1

At first, I’ll admit I felt a bit like a drag queen after doing my brows. My make-up regime has always been relatively modest with eyeliner, mascara, and foundation being my staples. More recently I’ve stepped outside my comfort zone, trying bronzer, blush, and lipstick, but I’ve always just kept my brows neat and left them be. When I heard I had qualified to be part of this campaign, however, I was determined to achieve the defined look that has become so popular.

The kit comes with 5 pieces – the Universal Brow Pencil, the Brow Gel Clear, the Brow Duo Pencil, the Smudge Brush, and the Pencil Sharpener. I was incredibly impressed by the brow pencil. In my experience with “pencil” products, I’ve always found myself applying significant pressure with no result, which is not the case with this pencil. It glides on smoothly and blends in well with my natural light brown brow color, enhancing it but not clashing with it. Although I’m not blonde, and did not have a blonde friend handy to try this out on, Billion Dollar Brows claims that the pencil is universal, meaning it will blend with any brow color. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve frustratingly purchased a product that doesn’t match my skin tone, and it’s nice to be able to avoid that headache. Another feature of the pencil that I appreciate is the self-sharpening feature. Another reason I stick to liquid eyeliner – sharpening eyeliner is such a headache! This pencil “sharpens” with a twist feature, which also allows me to twist it back down to avoid damaging the tip.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I tend to fill the innermost area of my brow, where my brows are most sparse, to create a fuller look. I then lightly shade toward the outsides of my face. Universal%20Brow%20Color%20Trail%20upside%20down_0

The next product I use is the duo pencil. This double-ended pencil features both a highlighting end and a concealing end. I smooth the highlighter over my brows after I apply the pencil, and use the smudge brush to blend. I haven’t quite figured out what to do with the concealing end – I think it may just be an all-over face concealer!

BDB_DuoPencil%20horizontal

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Last but not least, I top off my brows with the gel, which does an amazing job of solidifying my look all day long. I was a bit worried that this dark pencil would end up coming off on my hands if I accidentally rubbed my brows, but was pleasantly surprised to see that it stays put.

Brow%20Gel%20Straight%20Ahead%20White%20small

gelI haven’t yet used the pencil sharpener, which is intended to sharpen the duo pencil. As I stated earlier, I’m not a huge fan of sharpening beauty products, but this pencil is thick, which makes me think it will sharpen a bit easier than thin pencils I’ve tried in the past. I should also mention that since precision doesn’t really matter with the highlighter, I don’t see a need to keep it sharp.

BDB%20Sharpener%20hold

after

Overall, I’ve been very happy with this brow kit. How do you keep up with the defined brow trend?

xoxoThis is a sponsored post thanks to BrandBacker, who connected me with Billion Dollar Brows. Thanks also to Billion Dollar Brows for providing me with this amazing brow kit! You can get yours on billiondollarbrows.com. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

