Trendy Turned Timeless

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Old Navy Sweater dress (exact) // Amazon scarf (similar here and here) // LC Lauren Conrad leather leggings (similar here and here) // Old Navy booties (exact) // Double-sided pearl earrings (similar here) // Old Navy bag (similar here and here)

 

 

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetAs a general rule, trends come and go. But sometimes, when a trend is good enough, it hangs around long enough to become a timeless wardrobe piece. And this outfit is full of them.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I’m a sucker for sweater dresses. They’re easily accessorized, warm, and look great with a cute pair of leggings or tights. This one has zippers on the shoulders (covered by the scarf) that gives it just a touch more edge.

IMG_3702

I grabbed a pair of the double-sided pearl earrings made popular by Dior just before they blew up. Maybe these are one of the trends that will die off, but so far, I see them sticking around (at least in my jewelry box) for a while. After all, pearls are timeless, right?

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I love these imitation leather leggings at Kohls from the LC Lauren Conrad line. I wasn’t sure about how I’d style them at first, and to where I’d wear them. Several wears later, however, I’ve found they’re surprisingly versatile.

This bag is a favorite that I snagged at Old Navy back in June, and it’s been perfect for every season since! Similar to the Madewell Transport Tote, this bag has a timeless look and feel at a fraction of the price. It’s sold out now, but Old Navy has come back with a couple more (even better!) dupes.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I can’t believe I’ve had this blanket scarf since October and haven’t featured it until now! It’s gigantic, and I love it. Unless you’ve been living under a rock for the past couple of years (or are relatively new to the IG/blogging world), you’ve seen this scarf too many times to count. EVERYONE has it. For a while, I held off on purchasing it, mostly because the original Zara version sold out every time it was restocked.

These days, you can find an imitation pretty much anywhere. Mine is from Amazon, but Target also had a dupe as well as Aerie. Target’s is out of stock online, but use the “find it in a store” feature to see if a store near you has any in stock. The Aerie scarves, offered in this style and a variety of other colors, are available online and are buy one, get one 50% off!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetThey d0n’t call it the blanket scarf for nothing, right? Did you fall victim to the ‘blanket scarf’ trend? How do you wear your scarf?

signature

 

8 thoughts on “Trendy Turned Timeless

    • I highly recommend them! I didn’t think I’d get nearly as much wear out of them as I have. If you are hesitant to try the full-leather look, consider a pair with leather paneling! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

