Casual in Converse

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Southern Proper hat (sold out, but I love this one and I want this one for Spring and Summer!) // Merona sweater (similar here) // Aerie v-neck tee (similar here) // Victoria’s Secret Sport leggings (℅, exact here) // Low-top Converse (exact here) // Mixed media necklace (similar here) // Fitbit Flex (exact here) // Rumba watch via American Eagle (exact here)

 

 

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I asked for a pair of white low-top Converse for Christmas after all the cool kids starting wearing them on Instagram, and I’m so happy I did! They were the perfect comfort meets cute shoe to wear on my trip to Florida, and I can’t wait until Spring to wear them more. Since they’re so white and preeeetty, I’m going to [try to] hold off on wearing them until drier days.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetI love a good excuse to mix colors that usually aren’t worn together, like black and blue. The black of the dog on my SoPro hat and the blue in the tartan gave me the go-ahead to wear this navy v-neck with black leggings. I also wore my navy Fitbit bracelet with my black Rumba watch.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetI’m still adoring my Phillip Lim for Target handbags from September 2013, and they’re holding up well! I linked the non-Target version of this bag above, but there’s still plenty of Phillip Lim for Target left on eBay.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetDo you have a pair of white low-top Converse? How do you style them?

5 thoughts on “Casual in Converse

    • Thanks! I’m so glad I snatched it up while it was available, it seems to be sold out everywhere now. I’m sure it will be back next fall if not restocked yet this season!

Leave a Reply

