Sunday Lately

This week I’m joining in on the fun that is the Sunday Lately Link Up, hosted by Katy, Nicole, and Meghan.

This week’s words are Updating, Reminding, Needing, Amusing, Being.

UPDATING:

My “to-read” list. I just finished My Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty, and I loved it so much that I’m now reading What Alice Forgot! Next up? Wild by Cheryl Strayed and Yes Please by Amy Poehler.

My resume. I’m hunting for a job in Gainesville, where I’ll be moving in May, and I want to be sure my resume will look desirable to potential employees (cross your fingers for me)!

REMINDING:

Myself to order my textbooks! My semester starts much later than most (Feb. 2), but I need to make sure I get the textbooks I need in time since I never buy from the bookstore (total money suck – my favorites are Chegg and Amazon!).

NEEDING:

To get my room cleaned up before the semester and start planning outfits for the week on Sundays. I have a horrible habit of waking up 20-30 minutes before I need to leave for work, throwing something on (and throwing it on the floor if I decide against it), and not having the time to hang things up or fold & put away before work. It’s caught up with me. When my room is clean, I’m able to think more clearly and stay organized in other aspects of my life as well.

AMUSING:

Myself by writing lists of what it would take to live the perfect life all day, every day. More on that later this week!

BEING:

Proud of my blog last week! I’ve put a bit more time into it these last couple of weekends, and I hope it shows.

Sunday Lately with KatyNicole and Meghan
4 thoughts on “Sunday Lately

  1. I didn’t know you were moving to Florida?! I know that’s where your other half lives, but how exciting! Gainesville is only a few hours from my favorite place and one of my best bloggy buddies already lives there.
    I want to read Wild too, especially since the movie looks so interesting.

    • Yes! I’m moving after I graduate in May. I’m excited and terrified all at the same time! Maybe we can plan a meet-up sometime when you’re in FL – I’m itching to meet some blogger friends IRL! I think the Wild trailers is what makes me want to read it so badly; I always prefer to read the book first if I can.

Leave a Reply

