Final Sale & Bows on Toes

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Hawthorne Collection tassel necklace (giveaway win, similar) // LOFT textured drop shoulder sweater (exact) // LOFT denim leggings (exact) // LC Lauren Conrad bow high heels (exact) // LOFT pouch (similar) // Old Navy coat (old, love this one)

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

image

If you haven’t been to LOFT recently, it’s time to make the trip. I met a friend at the mall last week to shop around a bit and grab dinner with no intentions of buying anything (that’s how it always goes, right?). We stopped in LOFT because I had heard about their killer sale, and boy did it impress. There was an entire wall of sweaters on final sale for only $15.88! Naturally, I had to restrain myself from buying one of each, but I landed on this beautiful drop shoulder sweater. I’ve been on the hunt for an emerald green sweater, and I wish I could articulate just how gorgeous the color of this sweater really is, but the photo above does a pretty great job. I have such luck with LOFT’s sale section that I rarely ever (if ever at all?) pay full price for anything!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

These shoes got quite the attention on my IG page. They’re from Lauren Conrad’s collection at Kohl’s, and I ADORE them. To add to the topic of shoes I never thought I’d wear, I’d like to touch on another footwear feature that never appealed to me: toe cracks. Let me explain- and I’m begging you not to Google image search it- what I mean by “toe cracks”, or “toe cleavage” as I’ve more recently heard it called. Toe cracks come into play when you wear a pair of flats or heels that cover your toes, but show the “cracks”, “cleavage”, what have you. I always thought “toe cleavage” was distracting and unattractive. These shoes, however, make it totally okay in my book with the bow crossing over the cleavage.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

image

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

LOFT got me again with these smoky black legging jeans and blush pouch, but can you blame me? The jeans were just $12.88, and I love how they elongate my legs when paired with heels. If you’re looking to get a pair, and are between sizes, I recommend sizing down. I have another pair of the legging jeans that are a size up from these, and these fit much better. The pouch was sitting at the register while I was checking out, and at $4.88, it was begging to go home with me.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

image

I couldn’t not throw this leopard coat over it! How cute is it with the shoes?! Have you shopped LOFT’s final sale before? What’s your favorite find?

 

2 thoughts on “Final Sale & Bows on Toes

Leave a Reply

