Bright Pink & Bean Boots

image

image

Old Navy vest (old, similar) // Merona sweater (old, similar under $10!) // LOFT jeans (exact) // Old Navy socks (old, similar here) // 8″ LL Bean boots (exact – backordered, similar) // Premier Designs necklace (gift)
image

I don’t know about you guys, but I have MAJOR spring fever. I definitely don’t think my trip to Florida in late December/early January helped much, but knowing that I’m destined for a mild winter next year makes this one seem a little more bearable. What gets me through the winter is a solid pair of boots (or three – shout-out to my trusty Sorels, Beans, and Hunters) and my vest collection. I usually save this vest for early spring, but desperate times call for desperate measures, and I had to break it out early to add a little brightness to my outfit.

image

I’m obsessed with my Bean Boots, but they’re backordered until, like, June. If you’re interested in a pair, I suggest ordering NOW so you can get them in June and have them for next fall. I’ve also heard they’re more readily available in the summertime, so as long as you plan ahead, you should be able to get your hands on a pair. I ordered mine in September, when they were already backordered until November! If you go with the Bean Boots, I highly recommend the shearling insoles. Pay attention to sizing and SIZE DOWN! I accidentally ordered a size 7 boot and size 7 insoles, but the insoles are men’s sizes while the boots are women’s. I exchanged the insoles for a 6 and they’re a perfect fit. They’re oh-so-cozy and add just enough extra warmth to the boot – and snugness (is that a word?) if you find your boots to be a little roomy. I plan on replacing them every couple of years to bring new life to my boots!

image

I love how this sweater has the black dots to add just enough extra interest. I bought it last winter, but I linked an adorable jeweled option above that I may have to get my hands on.

image

image

image

image

image

image

How do you style your beloved Bean Boots?

6 thoughts on “Bright Pink & Bean Boots

Leave a Reply

