Sunday Lately

This week’s words are Planning, Loving, Reading, Wishing, and Feeling.

PLANNING::

My birthday! My birthday is three weeks from tomorrow, and Sam has committed to making the trip up here to spend his spring break with me (how sweet is that?!). That means I’m in full-fledged planning mode. I’m going to take the day off of school and work so that we can venture up to Door County to a little town called Ephraim that we fell in love with last summer. It’ll be so fun to see it in the winter, and we’re staying at a beautiful waterfront resort. We hope to try some cross-country skiing or snowshoeing in Peninsula State Park where we camped.

LOVING::

THE MINDY PROJECT! Ohmygod. I started watching it on Friday night, which I’ve been meaning to do since I finished her book, and I’m hooked. I’m already 10 episodes in (okay, probably 12-15 by the time this posts), and I can’t believe I haven’t watched it until now. Naturally I want to be her best friend.

READING::

I’m still working on What Alice Forgot by Liane Moriarty, but my ability to read leisurely has been overcome by reading for classes, now that I’m a week into my new semester. Boo! Now I’m reading all about C# and agile methodology, enterprise technology, networking, and databases. Thrilling, huh?!

WISHING::

For my current job prospect to become a reality! I was so excited to receive an email about starting the interview process, and it would be such a weight off my shoulders to know I have a job in Florida before I graduate and move.

FEELING::

A bit overwhelmed. My courseload this semester is a bit tech-heavy, which is going to require I put a lot of time into it. I’m determined to graduate this semester, So I’m committing to put in the time to get the results I want and need. I’m hoping I will feel a bit more comfortable with what I have to do as the semester goes on.

Sunday Lately with Katy, Nicole and Meghan.
2 thoughts on “Sunday Lately

  1. Thanks for linking up! Also I’m loving the redo that the blog got. I haven’t been hopping around to other blogs this week. I can’t wait to hear more about the job prospects. I hope it all works out.

    • Thanks girl! I’ve been playing with the design constantly, but eventually I’ll get it to where I’d like it to be. 😉 I can’t wait to hear either! I had to take a personality/cognitive assessment this past weekend, so I hope to hear back soon. I’ll be sure to post about it if it’s good news!

Leave a Reply

