An Excuse to Wear Pink

imageGap Factory top (love this dress option for a STEAL!) // LOFT skirt (exact) // Simply Vera for Kohls heels (similar) // Forever 21 necklace (similar) // RumbaTime for American Eagle watch (almost identical) // DIY tassel bracelet // Philip Lim for Target bag (similar)

image

Love is in the air! It’s Valentine’s Week, and that means it’s time to celebrate not just relationships, but all the ones you hold near and dear. Which yes, means I bought my dog a Valentine’s Day gift. This entire week is also Congenital Heart Defect Awareness Week. My nephew Emerson was born with a congenital heart defect, and to show support, the theme of CHD Awareness Week is to wear red. I’m also mixing a little pink into this week, since I don’t have a ton of red in my wardrobe (and pink is just diluted red, amirite?).

image

I’m newly obsessed with the curled ponytail look, now that my hair is finally getting long enough to pull it off. I haven’t quite perfected it, but I’m getting there! This day was uncharacteristically warm for February, so I bared my legs for some pictures. I’ve been wearing this skirt with tights, but I think it looks great by itself as well.

image

image

These are quite possibly my most painful pair of shoes, but I love the style and print so much I still wear them (just for short periods of time or to places I know I’ll have an ample amount of sitting time). The Meg pumps I tagged above from Target have a much more comfortable silhouette, and I’m dying to have them in the wine color!

image

imageWhat are you wearing on a date or for a night out with your girls this weekend?

And just for fun here’s a video I made to kick off CHD Week, in honor of my favorite superhero!

One thought on “An Excuse to Wear Pink

Leave a Reply

