Sunday Lately

This week’s Sunday Lately words are Doing, Appreciating, Designing, Humming, Expecting.

DOING::

Homework, homework, homework. I really have to buckle down and keep up with all the work I have this semester, since it’s my last one. Thankfully I’m only working 12 hours a week, so I have ample time to focus on my studies. If you have any awesome study tips, I’d love to hear!

APPRECIATING::

Sam, for the (nearly) three years he’s spent with me (Saturday is our anniversary) and for putting up with me when I blab on about how I want to decorate our apartment.

DESIGNING::

Besides Sam’s and my future apartment, I’m kind of constantly tweaking and redesigning my blog. I like being able to teach myself bits of HTML here and there (I know, so nerdy) – you never know when it may help me get a job!

HUMMING::

Ed Sheeran’s Thinking Out Loud. It’s been stuck in my head all week, and I always picture it as someone’s wedding song when I hear it – it’s just so sweet!

EXPECTING::

This week to be a cold one! The windchill is going to be ridiculous (the “feels like” temp is -17 right now) and I’ll be daydreaming of next February, when I’ll be living in Florida and 50 degrees will feel cold to me.

 

Sunday Lately with KatyNicole and Meghan
3 thoughts on “Sunday Lately

  1. Kayla Trueblood says:

    Mal,

    Top Secret (nobody knows)
    Thinking out loud is our wedding song! We wanted something contemporary so that when we’re 70, it will fit with our time. So, funny you should mention it! 🙂

    See you there

Leave a Reply

