White After Labor Day

Today I’m participating in the Monthly Monday link-up, hosted by Corbin and Laura Leigh! This month’s theme was white, and I went all out.

image

Old Navy sweater (exact) // MNG jeans (old, similar) // Mossimo espadrilles (exact) // GoJane bag (sold out, similar)

 

image

I’m so excited for the snow to melt and the ground to dry up so I can wear these adorable espadrilles more often. They’re incredibly comfy – if you buy the right size! I tried to make my 7 ½’s work, but ended up exchanging for an 8, and boy am I glad I did. Make sure you size up (or better yet, try on in-store) if you’re pining for a pair of these.

image

I chose to pair my off-white sweater with a pair of true white jeans as to not look too “sterile”. I think the all-white look is perfect for the winter-to-spring transition that I’m more than ready for.

image

image

I know, I know – you’ve already seen this purse, but get used to it. 😉 It’s a favorite over here! My plan is to finish out winter with it before switching to my brighter, springy bags, and then this bag will come out for nighttime occasions.

image

How do you style an all-white outfit? Or do you stay true to the age-old “no white after Labor Day” rule?

8 thoughts on “White After Labor Day

    • Thanks so much, Maricor! I linked the sweater above if you’re interested in snagging one for yourself – it’s a great price right now, and so cozy!

      xo, Mali

    • Thanks Meghan! I love thinking up transition outfits. I’m pulling out my spring stuff slowly (and probably a little prematurely) but I can’t wait to bare my toes in my new sandals!

      xo, Mali

Leave a Reply

