Spring Forward with Rocksbox

I had heard of Rocksbox before Blair contacted me on my birthday, asking if I’d be interested in being a Rocksbox It Girl, but I hadn’t ever pulled the trigger because, well, apparently I didn’t know what I was missing out on! If you’re like me, you’ve bought dozens of trendy pieces of jewelry because you had to have them, only to watch them go out of style and thus unworn a couple of months later. Le sigh. Sound familiar? Rocksbox is your answer.

For only $19/month (and your first month FREE with the code ‘mostlymidwesternxoxo’!), you get to try out three pieces of designer jewelry for an entire month with the option to purchase them at a discounted price. I was originally skeptical of this process, because I like to own #allofthethings, but this bad habit of mine is overflowing my closet. Instead, I can save my money and my closet space by renting jewelry, and buying the pieces I fall in love with.

AND — did you know Rocksbox is the biggest rental distributor of Kendra Scott? I don’t know about you, but I’ve always wanted to try some Kendra, but haven’t found a retailer in my area! I’m hoping to get a KS piece in one of my future boxes.

image

I mean, first of all, how adorable is their packaging?! I’m a total sucker for cute packaging. Here are the pieces I got in my Rocksbox:

image

 

Made Mayai Glass Earrings // Perry Street Mindy Necklace // House of Harlow 1960 Geodesic Bangle

image

I LOVE the necklace and earrings, but the bangle didn’t quite do it for me. As beautiful as it is, I found myself banging it into things (oops) and scraping it on my desk when I didn’t tuck it up in my sleeve. This is probably why I don’t really wear bracelets in general – I’m not really a gentle/dainty person. The necklace was the perfect combination of statement and simple. I’ve mentioned before that I’ve been leaning more toward simple jewelry recently, and the long chain on this necklace downplays the “statement” of the necklace. These earrings, especially when they catch the light, are just so pretty. I’m tempted to purchase, but like I said, I’m kind of holding out for some Kendra pieces (guilty!).

I can’t wait to see what you get in your Rocksbox with my code ‘mostlymidwesternxoxo’! Tag me on Instagram (@mostlymidwestern) so I can admire your pieces.

7 thoughts on “Spring Forward with Rocksbox

    • I liked them too! I’m the same way with bracelets – I can’t quite get used to them, but I’m working on it! Rocksbox allows you to answer a survey to indicate your specific tastes, so they’d definitely help you transition into necklaces 🙂 Don’t forget to use my code ‘mostlymidwesternxoxo’ to try it for free for a month!

Leave a Reply

