In the Trenches

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Joe Fresh Trenchcoat (old, similar) // Gap Factory striped sweater (old, similar) // American Eagle jeggings and sunnies (exact, similar) // Jack Rogers sandals (exact) // C. Wonder bag (RIP C. Wonder.., similar)

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Okay, so I’m probably (most definitely) wearing my Jacks prematurely (while there’s still snow in the forecast – we got, like, FOUR inches overnight). I digress. Mother Nature’s mood swings have me all too hopeful for a warm and imminent spring, so here I am, baring my toes. I mean, heck, I’m a Wisconsinite – I can handle a little cold!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I *almost* didn’t buy this trench when I came across it at JC Penney, but when I decided I needed it, and took it to the register only to find out it had been marked down to a mere $13, I knew I made the right decision. Now that it’s “spring”, and I’m boycotting my heavy winter jackets, I need something to keep me warm on the breezy days, and this coat is perfect for that.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I ❤ these sunnies. I took a chance on them after finding them on aerie.com for only $5, and I’m so happy I haven’t lost or broken them yet, because they’re my favorite! I did, however, just order a new pair with my eBags rewards that were about to expire. I’m excited to see how they compare!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Anyone else a little over-eager for spring to show it’s warm, sunny face? This snow we just got better melt, and fast. Like, today.

Leave a Reply

