Bold and Bright

It’s that time again, for me to participate in Corbin and Laura’s Monthly Monday link-up! I’m so excited about this one, because I’ve been craving warm weather and bright colors, and this month’s theme, bold & bright, quenches that thirst perfectly.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetOld Navy denim jacket (exact) // Old Navy suspended neck maxi dress (exact) // Merona handbag (same bag, new colors) // Franco Sarto sandals (love these)

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetThese shoes are the perfect neutral sandal for spring – classy, yet fun and comfortable. And what would a great pair of sandals be without gorgeous polished toes peeking out? Essie’s Naughty Nautical is one of my all-time favorites. 

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetI purchased this dress during Old Navy’s cardholder sale ($20 off $50 in-store! I couldn’t help myself), and I LOVE it. The pattern and the neckline are so bold- fitting for the prompt- and unique, and it’s perfect for Florida (I’m almost under the one-month-’til-moving-day mark, so all of my purchases have this in mind). I threw a denim jacket over top, because it’s such a classic, but it was 70 degrees when I took these photos! I couldn’t be more excited for the warmer days ahead.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetI opted to swap the same-patterned tie belt for a skinny navy belt, bringing more shape to the dress, and thus making it more flattering. 

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetI bought this bag last spring from Target, and even though they no longer have this bright pink (that I’ve seen), the bag is back in different colors (more in-store than online). It’s bold and bright, and again, nails this month’s prompt.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetBy the end of last summer, I was discarding my maxi dresses as a passing fad, but my love for them is renewed with the addition of this dress (and this one). I can’t wait to get some wear out of these!

8 thoughts on “Bold and Bright

  1. I’ve had this dress in my shopping bag for awhile, I love seeing it on some one “in real life”! I think I need it now 🙂 You look adorable!

    • Thanks girl! I had admired it online too, but I was totally sold when I tried it on in-store! The reviews had me shying away because a lot of people say it’s too long, but I’m only 5’4″ and even without the heels it wasn’t dragging. I’d say go for it, I think it would be so cute on you!

    • Thank you so much! I found the shoes late last summer for a GREAT price at DSW, and I almost fell over in happiness. Thanks for hosting, I’ve had tons of fun participating these last two months! Can’t wait for next month 🙂

    • Thanks Alissa! I wasn’t totally sold on the dress until I swapped out the belt, and now I want to wear it everyday! The cut is different from anything I’ve had before, and it’s so comfortable.

  2. These pictures are perfect! I love them all. You look so happy there’s not snow behind you in the pictures. lol. The birds in that print on the dress are awesome. I love them so much!

    • Aw thanks Meghan, that means so much! I fell in love with the print for the birds 🙂 Also, I’m SO HAPPY there’s no snow in the background! Haha I definitely don’t miss it!

Leave a Reply

