Neutrogena Naturals #WipeForWater Challenge

Well folks, it’s that time of year again… assignments, projects, exams, and presentations are piling up and the weeks are flying by. Not only does this mean I have less time to blog (hi one post a week, oops), but it also means I need to shorten up my morning and evening routines to squeeze in extra time for group work and study sessions. A few weeks ago I talked about my Pulsaderm Buddy improving my nighttime facial regime, and now there’s a new kid on the block: Neutrogena Naturals wipes.

IMG_6656

Now that’s not to say that I no longer use my Pulsaderm Buddy- I do! But on those days when I’m exhausted by the end of it, I love that I can wipe my makeup off quickly with one of these towelettes. As you may know, the governor of California implemented mandatory water restrictions to help alleviate the state’s drought issues. Although I do not live where drought is currently a problem, I can follow suit by making responsible water conservation decisions. The #WipeForWater challenge successfully eliminated water from my daily facial cleansing routine, despite my suspicions. I pledged to #WipeForWater for 7 days, and you can pledge too! For each pledge, Neutrogena Naturals contributes $1 to The Nature Conservancy to support water conservation, up to $50,000.

Here’s my review on a 5-smiley scale:

TEXTURE:: 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂
The texture of these wipes is gentle on my skin but does a great job of getting all of my makeup off, and since I have especially sensitive skin, this is important.

FRAGRANCE:: 🙂 🙂 🙂

Truthfully, I didn’t love the scent originally, but it grew on me. For a product that claims to be so natural, I was surprised to find they were scented at all.

SIZE:: 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

It’s not so small that I need to use more than one, and it’s not so large that I feel wasteful using one.

HOW IT FEELS:: 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

These leave my face feeling so. clean. And smooth to the touch too! I love the feeling of clean, soft skin, and sometimes use another in the morning so I’m starting with a fresh canvas when doing my makeup.

HOW IT REMOVES MAKEUP:: 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

Waterproof mascara-wearers rejoice! With these, I don’t have to practically rip all of my eyelashes out to get it off, and I can see and feel the difference between using these wipes vs. regular soap & water.

PRICE:: 🙂 🙂

$6.99 @ Target for a pack of 25. This is a good price, but truthfully I’m more likely to buy a $4 bottle of face cleanser than I am a $7 pack of towelettes. I feel like I’m getting more for my money with the less-expensive cleanser, but if I’m looking to pay for the convenience of towelettes, I’d definitely lean toward purchasing these again as the price is competitive.

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

 

One thought on “Neutrogena Naturals #WipeForWater Challenge

  1. I think I’m just a little too lazy to try a cleanser. I’d rather have something thick so I don’t have to use a wash cloth or a wipe. Wash cloths are not my favorite. I feel like I cannot get it completely clean from using it in the shower so I don’t care to use it on my face with a cleanser. I like the regular neutrogena ones. I’ll have to pick up a pack of the naturals to try.

Leave a Reply

