Keeping Cool with SLIMQUICK Pure

http://www.brandbacker.com/bob_cl_tk.jsvar search_me = ‘294_70781’; var scriptElems = document.getElementsByTagName(‘script’), i=scriptElems.length – 1, curLoc; for (; i; –i) { curLoc = scriptElems[i]; if (‘innerText’ in curLoc) { if (curLoc.innerText.indexOf(search_me)) break; }else if (‘textContent’ in curLoc) { if (curLoc.textContent.indexOf(search_me)) break; }} addImpression(294,70781);var clkHndlr = function(event) { addListenersForClickAround(294,70781, curLoc); };addEvent(window, ‘load’, clkHndlr);If I’ve said it once, I’ll say it again – Florida summers are HOT. Just last week, my hometown of Appleton, WI experienced temperatures nearing 90 degrees, and the police department took to Facebook to warn people to be cautious when making plans outdoors. In Appleton, we get about 5ish days each summer when temperatures reach 90 degrees. Now that I live in Gainesville, it’s a rare day when we DON’T hit 90, and we don’t currently have central air conditioning. So what does that mean? It means I’ve had to find creative ways to keep cool.

IMG_8402I’ve never been a big water drinker (I know, awful, right?!) despite my best efforts, so water flavor packets have been a staple for me for a while. When I teamed up with SLIMQUICK, I wanted to get a little bit more creative with the SLIMQUICK Pure flavor packets, so I tried popsicles. I mean, what better way to have a tasty, hydrating treat!

IMG_8420SLIMQUICK Pure Extra Strength is designed specifically to help women lose 3 times the weight by increasing metabolism, reducing appetite, boosting energy, reducing excess water, supporting hormones and reducing stress. The best part? It’s 100% natural!

IMG_8419The Popsicle mold is from Target, and only cost me about $2. Huge tip from the wise, though – be sure to mix the powder into water BEFORE you pour into the mold! I tried to mix the powder into water after the first time I made these, and ended up with most of the powder sinking to the bottom of the Popsicle.

IMG_8423Interested in trying SLIMQUICK Pure? Click here to receive a $5 off coupon and check out these recipes to try something new!

This is a sponsored post thanks to BrandBacker, who connected me with SLIMQUICK. Thanks also to SLIMQUICK for providing me with samples and compensation. You can get yours here: MySLIMQUICK.com. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

